Maharaja Express

Tour Duration : 7 Nights and 8 Days

Cities Covered : Mumbai – Ajanta – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore – Agra - Delhi

Tour Overview

Luxury trains in India have developed a lot in the recent years. What started with the plush carriages has now emerged as an example of grandeur and charisma of India. Maharaja Express, one of the finest luxury trains in India evident to its name throws the luxury of India’s bygone royal era. Maharaja express is the newest luxury trains and also the costliest one. The train comprises with large dining bar, world class facilities and amenities and much more. Through this itinerary of Maharaja Express, you would be covering all the major heritage of India. In this tour you would be covering all the major attractions of India such as Mumbai, Jaipur, Jodhpur and Bikaner are just to name a few.

Tour Highlights
  • The beautiful Ajanta caves
  • The Lakes of Udaipur
  • Beauty of Blue City
  • The Peace and Royalty of Jaipur
  • Wildlife Excursion in Ranthambore
  • Taj Mahal Well-guided tour
Day 1 – Mumbai Arrival

2:30 PM – Arrival at Taj Mahal Palace Hotel 3:45 PM – Arrival at Chattrapati Shivaji Terminus to board on Maharaja Express 4:40 PM – The train leaves for Ajanta 7:30 PM – Dinner on board

Day 2 – Ajanta

6:30 AM – Have your scrumptious breakfast 7:30 AM – Travelling to Ajanta Caves and exploration 1:15 PM – Back to train and lunch on board 1:45 PM – Travelling to Udaipur 7:30 PM – Dinner on board

Day 3 – Udaipur arrival

8:00 – Have your breakfast in Maharaja Express 10:00 AM – Udaipur arrival 10:30 AM – Udaipur Sightseeing and audio tour of crystal gallery 12:30 PM – Take your lunch at Fateh Sagar 2:30 PM – Return to train and relax or explore the markets of Udaipur while enjoying the vintage car museum and boating in Lake Pichola. Overnight stay in train to Jodhpur.

Day 4 – Jodhpur Arrival

8:00 AM – Have your breakfast in on train 9:00 AM – Have a tour to Bishnoi Village or you can enjoy the Spa facility ins premium Jodhpur hotels.

Day 5 – Bikaner

8:00 AM – Have your scrumptious breakfast on the train 11:00 AM – Bikaner arrival. Take relaxation on board or explore major Bikaner attractions such as Lallgarh Palace Museum, Deshnok temple or exploring Kundan Jewellery market.

Day 6 – Jaipur Excursion

8:00 AM – Take your breakfast. 11:30 AM – Jaipur arrival 11:45 AM – Start exploring the major Jaipur attraction. 3:00 PM – Take a tour to Amber fort or you can explore the markets of the city. Spend an overnight in the train to Ranthambore.

Day 7 – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri

6:30 AM – Ranthambore arrival and to Ranthambore National Park 9:30 AM – Have your lip smacking breakfast at Ranthambore Premium hotel, Vivanta By Taj. 10:30 AM – Back to Train 10:40 AM – Off to Fatehpur Sikri 1:00 PM – Have your scrumptious lunch on board 3:15 PM – Exploring Akbar’s capital – Fatehpur Sikri 6:00 PM – Back to Maharaja Express 8:00 PM – You will have your lip-smacking dinner at hotel

Day 8 – Agra – Delhi

6:30 AM – Agra arrival and early morning visit to Taj Mahal 8:30 AM – Scrumptious breakfast at Taj Khema 9:45 AM – Back to your train 10:45 AM – Travelling towards Delhi 1:00 PM – Take your lunch onboard 3:30 PM – Take a farewell from Maharaja Express

Tour Conclude

Inquiry For Your Amazing Tour


Get in touch with one of our experts on India

Call us on +91 9828340000 & [email protected]